Public Access services for planning, building control and licensing applications will be unavailable 27 and 28 April due to essential maintenance.

The council has 61 councillors who are elected every 4 years by registered voters in their wards.

Our constitution sets out how we operate, how decisions are made and the procedures we follow to make sure that these are efficient, transparent and accountable to local people.

Some of these processes are required by the law while others are a matter for us to choose.

You can also find an accessible version.

Beta This is our beta website