The Chair’s annual community awards recognise and celebrate the valuable contribution local unpaid volunteers make to life in South Gloucestershire.

You can nominate anyone who has made a difference to your community. This could be for:

  • helping with community development
  • promoting equality
  • arts
  • sports
  • environment
  • working with vulnerable or young people
  • advice and advocacy
  • being a good neighbour.

You can nominate an individual or a group by completing:

Complete and return your nomination by Friday 18 November 2022 by:

  • email:
  • post: Member Services, Community Awards, South Gloucestershire Council, Chief Executive & Corporate Resources Department, P.O Box 1953, Bristol, BS370DB

The chosen nominees will be notified in December and invited to a prestigious awards evening on 18 January 2023 to receive their awards.

Beta This is our beta website, your feedback can help us improve it.